SCK•CEN Academy for Nuclear Science and Technology

Sixty years of research into peaceful applications of ionising radiation has enabled SCK•CEN to build up a huge amount of in-house expertise and know-how of nuclear science and technology. Passing this on to future generations is one of the key tasks of our research centre.

Education and training

Education and training centre

With our extensive experience, involvement in the development of innovative projects and major nuclear installations and specialist laboratories we are perfectly placed to take on the role of education and training. The SCK•CEN Academy for Nuclear Science and Technology was established at the beginning of 2012 with the aim of combining all our activities in this field.

Main tasks of the SCK•CEN Academy

Within SCK•CEN, the Academy for Nuclear Science and Technology manages all education and training activities. The The SCK•CEN Academy has four key tasks:

  • Provide guidance for young researchers
  • Organise academic courses and customised training for professionals
  • Offer policy support with regard to education and training matters
  • Care for critical-intellectual capacities for society 
 

Disciplines

The SCK•CEN Academy is active in all SCK•CEN nuclear research fields:

The SCK•CEN Academy operates both in Belgium and abroad. Our services are requested by the nuclear sector, medical sector, non-nuclear industry, government, research centres and the academic establishments.

 

Our trainers

Our training courses are run by experts who are involved in their teaching topics on a day to day basis. Furthermore, their long standing teaching experience enables them to ‘translate’ complex and technical material into practical applications.

More information

Contact: academy@sckcen.be

SCK•CEN Academy website: academy.sckcen.be

Brochure: SCK•CEN Academy

logo SCKCEN Academy

SCK•CEN Academy for Nuclear Science and Technology

Fort de 60 ans de recherche sur des applications pacifiques du rayonnement ionisant, le SCK•CEN a accumulé une importante somme de connaissances et de savoir-faire dans le domaine de la science et de la technologie nucléaires. Transmettre cette expérience aux générations suivantes est l'une des missions essentielles que s'est fixé notre centre de recherche.

Formation et training  

Centre de formation et de training

Grâce à l'expérience acquise, au développement de projets innovateurs et à la disponibilité de grandes installations nucléaires et laboratoires spécialisés, nous sommes parfaitement aptes à assumer le rôle de centre de training et de formation. Afin de regrouper toutes nos activités dans ce domaine, l'"Academy for Nuclear Science and Technology" a été fondée début 2012.

Tâches principales de l'Academy

L'Academy for Nuclear Science and Technology gère au sein du SCK•CEN toutes les activités de training et de formation. Ses quatre tâches principales sont:

  • Assister les jeunes scientifiques.
  • Donner des formations, tant au niveau universitaire qu'au niveau training (sur-mesure).
  • Apporter un soutien à la politique au niveau du développement des trainings et des formations nucléaires.
  • Développer les capacités intellectuelles critiques.

Contenu des domaines

L'Academy déploie ses activités dans tous les domaines de recherche du SCK•CEN:

L'Academy n'est pas seulement active en Belgique, mais aussi à l'étranger. Le secteur nucléaire, le secteur médical, l'industrie non nucléaire, les autorités, les centres de recherche et le monde universitaire, font tous appel à nous.

Nos enseignants

Toute personne qui suit une formation au SCK•CEN, est encadrée par des spécialistes qui, de par leur travail, ont un contact quotidien avec les matières qu'ils enseignent. Ils sont donc particulièrement compétents pour transposer dans la pratique la complexité de la matière enseignée, certains depuis plusieurs années déjà.

 

Plus d'information

Contact: academy@sckcen.be

SCK•CEN Academy website: academy.sckcen.be

Brochure: SCK•CEN Academy (en anglais)

logo SCKCEN Academy