Academic education

> BNEN programme
> Radiation protection expert training
> Other academic cooperation

The Academy develops high-level, specialist academic training programmes in conjunction with universities and higher education establishments in Belgium and abroad.

BNEN programme

The SCK•CEN Academy organises a ‘Master after Master’ in cooperation with six Belgian universities. It is open to engineers intent upon specialisation in nuclear sciences. The academic training course takes 12 months and comprises 60 ECTS (European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System). Students complete the training with a final paper.

The entire training course is run in English at the SCK•CEN site in Mol. The programme is based on a modular structure and is open to holders of a five year Belgian engineer’s qualification. Candidates with other (including foreign) qualifications will be assessed by the BNEN Commission, which manages acceptance procedures.

Website: bnen.sckcen.be

Radiation protection expert training

Radiation protection expert training, which is run in cooperation with XIOS Hogeschool Limburg, enhances basic scientific and technological knowledge of radiological and nuclear techniques and focuses in particular on radiation protection.
The training is aimed at professionals in the nuclear sector, radiological sector (including the medial nuclear sector) and non-nuclear industry, as well as those dealing with ionising radiation in the course of their professional activities.
This 20 ECTS training package complies with the requirements of the Royal Decree pertaining to physical inspection experts dated 20 July 2001 (art. 73.2). Courses are run in Dutch on Fridays, with the location alternating between Diepenbeek and Mol. An equivalent French course is run by ISIB and IRE.

More info: 
http://academy.sckcen.be/en/Academic_courses/Radiation_Protection_Expert

Other academic cooperation

Via the Academy we also contribute to, for example, the European master in radiobiology and to Erasmus programmes including SARA and ICARO. Many of our experts are part-time professors at Belgian universities. SCK•CEN also has cooperation agreements with various foreign universities.

Contact: academy@sckcen.be

Formations universitaires

> Programme BNEN
> Formation de spécialiste en rayonnement
> Autres collaborations universitaires

La SCK•CEN Academy travaille à des programmes de formation universitaire spécialisés de haut niveau et ce, en étroite collaboration avec des universités et écoles supérieures tant en Belgique qu'à l'étranger.
 

Programme BNEN

En collaboration avec six universités belges, la SCK•CEN Academy  organise un master après master. Ce master est destiné aux ingénieurs qui ont l'ambition de se spécialiser dans les sciences nucléaires. Il s'agit d'une formation universitaire d'un an et de 60  ECTS (European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System). Les étudiants clôturent leur formation par un travail de fin d'études.

L'enseignement est donné en anglais sur le site du SCK•CEN à Mol. Le programme se compose d'une structure modulaire et s'ouvre aux détenteurs d'un diplôme belge d'ingénieur avec une formation de cinq ans. Les candidats disposant d'autres diplômes (diplômes également étrangers) sont évalués par la commission BNEN qui veille au respect des procédures d'admission.

 

Site web: bnen.sckcen.be (en anglais)

Formation de spécialiste en rayonnement

La formation de spécialiste en rayonnement, qui est organisée en collaboration avec l'université de Hasselt, élargit la connaissance de base tant scientifique que technologique des techniques radiologiques et nucléaires. La radioprotection fait ici l'objet d'une attention toute particulière.
La formation s'adresse aux professionnels du secteur nucléaire, du secteur radiologique (en ce compris, le secteur médical nucléaire), de l'industrie non nucléaire et à toute personne confrontée au rayonnement ionisant durant sa vie professionnelle.
Cette formation de 20 ECTS est conforme aux exigences de l'Arrêté Royal du 20 juillet 2001 concernant les experts compétents en contrôle physique (art. 73.2). Les cours sont donnés en néerlandais chaque vendredi, en alternance à Diepenbeek et à Mol. Une formation parallèle en français est donnée par l'ISIB (Institut Supérieur Industriel de Bruxelles) et l'IRE (Institut national des Radioéléments).
 

Plus d'infos: 
http://academy.sckcen.be/en/Academic_courses/Radiation_Protection_Expert

Autres collaborations universitaires

Grâce à la SCK•CEN Academy, nous contribuons par exemple aussi au master en radiobiologie européen et aux programmes Erasmus, tels que SARA et ICARO.
Bon nombre de nos experts travaillent à temps partiel comme professeur dans des universités belges. Par ailleurs, le SCK•CEN a des accords de coopération avec plusieurs universités étrangères.
 

Contact: academy@sckcen.be